Short answer:

If you've blocked out your car and now don't need to use it, you can delete the blockout to make your car available for bookings. You can do this through your calendar in the website or app.

Removing a blockout

  1. Log in and go to Cars > Manage car > Calendar in the website or Cars > Calendar in the app
  2. Select the blockout you'd like to remove (if you're in the app you'll need to tap on the relevant day in the calendar first)
  3. Click 'Remove blockout'

Note: It's not currently possible to remove one instance of a recurring blockout. Follow the steps above to remove all instances of the blockout, then add the blockout again starting from the date you need your car at that time.

Related articles

Blocking out your car for your own use

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.