Short answer:

If you've deactivated your account or your account has been closed, you'll see a message when you log in telling you that your account has been restricted. If you're not sure why, get in touch with us.

If you get a message that your account has been restricted, this could mean a number of things:

  • Your account has not yet been verified
  • You clicked the 'Deactivate' button to deactivate your account or requested that we deactivate your account. (If you think you might have clicked this by accident, just let us know and we'll undo it for you!)
  • We have closed your account, either permanently, or temporarily while a matter is sorted out

If you're not sure why your account is restricted, please contact us.

Was this article helpful?
14 out of 49 found this helpful

Comments

2 comments
  • I need a car tomorrow and when I tried to make a booking a got "your account is restricted"
    This is extremely annoying. Couldn't you guys contact me or at least send a message when you were restricting my account?
    Why do I have to find it only when I make a booking?
    Even if the matter is sorted tomorrow morning there's a good chance that I won't be able to rent a car because with next weekend being a long weekend, all cars are booked quickly.
    I was going to pick up my son, who lives separately from me with his mum, and there's several people's plans now that might get ruined BECAUSE OF YOU CARNEXTDOOR!, let alone the emotional stress that my son, his mother and myself will have.
    I haven't broken any rules, my last trip was perfectly normal, no accidents, car returned safe, clean and on time, parked about 250m from the owners home.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • I need to order a car for tomorrow and my account is restricted i need to activate my account to be able to take a car and go around tomorrow morning

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.