When you book your first trip with Car Next Door, $150 is charged to your card as a deposit. This will be charged at the time you book your trip and used towards your final trip cost. Any funds left after your trip is billed will be refunded to your Car Next Door account. You can log in to refund it back to your card.
At the end of your trip, your distance charge will be deducted from the deposit.
If you cancel your trip, the cancellation charges (if any) will be deducted from your deposit.
If there's any money remaining, it will be refunded to your Car Next Door account. You can leave it there to use towards future trips, or if you want the cash back now, log in and transfer it back to your card.
The balance of your deposit should be available in your Car Next Door account after the trip is billed, which in most cases is within 24 hours of your trip ending. In a small number of cases the billing can take a little longer and the funds won't be available in your account until after the billing is complete. If your first trip is cancelled, the refunded deposit will be available in your Car Next Door account after the trip was due to end.