NOTE: This article has information for borrowers. If you're a car owner and need to stop sharing your car, please see I need to stop sharing my car- what do I do?

Deactivate your account

You can deactivate your account through the website (note that this can't be done through the app):

  1. Log in to the website (not app)
  2. Click on the menu in the top right corner of the screen and choose 'Account'
  3. Click on 'Privacy & security'
  4. Scroll down to the 'Deactivate your account' section
  5. Click 'Deactivate'

Once you've deactivated your account, you'll no longer be able to borrow cars. You can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in and going to the Account page.

Related articles

Requesting to have your personal details deleted from our database
Reactivating your account

Was this article helpful?
96 out of 286 found this helpful

Comments

2 comments
  • I want to cancel my membership but there is no tab in the app to do this. Martin

    -2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • hi i wanna cancel member ship , could you contact me please ?

    thanks

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.