If you can no longer rent out your car anymore, you can stop sharing by submitting our form.
We never like to see owners leave the community, but understand that circumstances can change and sharing your car may no longer be right for you.
Before you stop sharing
Make sure to check your calendar for any upcoming bookings before you stop sharing. If you don’t want your car to be booked before you stop sharing, please block out your calendar.
Just want to take a break from sharing? Log in to your account, go to Manage this car > Listing > Sharing plan. You'll see a link to pause sharing your car.
How to stop sharing
- Log in to the website
- Go to Help > Get help with this car
- Select My issue isn’t related to a booking > Delist your car
- We’ll ask you a few details and you can select what date you’d like to stop sharing
Your car will be scheduled to be deactivated on the date you’ve picked. You’ll receive a confirmation email and instructions for removing any equipment. If you need to change the scheduled date later, contact us and we can change it for you.
Important: you’ll continue to receive bookings until the date you’ve asked to stop sharing. To avoid bookings, block out your calendar.
If you’re selling your car
If you’re selling or have sold your car or are transferring it to a new owner, you need to remove all of the Car Next Door equipment. This includes the GPS system, lockbox, and toll tag.
If you don't return the equipment, you'll be charged for the cost of replacing it as set out in our fee schedule.
If you’re selling the car to someone who wants to keep it listed on Car Next Door, please see Selling your car to another Car Next Door owner.
Organise your own insurance and tolls
If you are on the Instant Keys Plus+ or Legacy $60/month sharing plan, when you stop sharing your car, you'll no longer be covered by damage cover between bookings.
We'll let you know the exact date your coverage will end, and you'll need to organise your own insurance to cover you and any of your nominated drivers after this date.
We'll also be asking you to remove our toll tag from your car, so we'll no longer be processing your tolls. You will need to arrange for your own toll account to use toll roads.
You might see toll charges pop up a month after you’ve stopped sharing. This is because we only receive notice of toll charges at the end of each month, and they're billed to you at the start of the following month. So, if you incur any toll charges during your final month on the platform, you'll be charged for these tolls at the start of the following month.
Stay in touch
Although you won't be renting out your car anymore, you’ll always be part of our car-sharing community. As a verified Car Next Door member, you'll have access to borrow cars, vans and utes at any time. When we deactivate your car, we'll switch you over to our free borrowing plan.
If renting out your car becomes possible again in the future, we'd love to have it back on the platform. Just send us a request through the help centre and we'll be in touch to get your car set up for sharing again.