You end your trip through the app - you start the process with 'Park and Return', which will give you all the details for returning the car. Once you've parked and locked, taken photos, and completed all the other return steps, hit the 'Done' button.
When you drop the car back - especially if you're returning early - you should end your trip.
To do this:
- Log in (the app will be in "trip flow" mode)
- Follow the Park and Return steps to return the car, take photos and return the keys
- Hit 'Done' or complete the final step, and you'll see confirmation that your trip has been ended
You will need to have completed all the pick up steps in the app to be able to access the return steps. You should see a button that says 'Park and return'. If you don't, make sure you've completed all the pick up steps.
If you complete a trip early, the remaining time is considered “cancelled time”. You will still be charged for this time, unless another member books the car. More detail