Note: this information is for Borrowers wanting to cancel a trip. If you're an Owner wanting to cancel a booking on your car, please see Cancelling a booking on your car.

Cancelling or changing a trip

  1. Log in to the app or website 
  2. Go to 'Trips'
  3. Select the trip (or trip request) you wish to cancel or change
  4. Click 'Cancel' OR click 'Change' and enter the new times you need the car

Fees for cancelling or changing a trip

 Cancellation fees

Fees may apply for cancelling or changing a confirmed trip. These fees compensate the car's owner for the fact that they may have missed out on another booking, or made other travel arrangements for themselves. No fees apply for cancelling or changing a trip request, but once your account is verified and your booking is confirmed fees may apply.

Cancellation fee schedule

Extension fees

You pay a $0.50 fee each time you extend your trip past its end time. If you reduce the length of your trip, and later extend it again, the extension fee will apply even if the change only returns the booking to the original time.

If you extend your trip after its original end time has passed, you'll pay a $10 late extension fee as set out in our fee schedule.

Was this article helpful?
105 out of 349 found this helpful

Comments

1 comment
  • Hi, We noticed that the booking for the car tonight has been cancelled. We logged in but didn't cancel the trip. Also, we contacted the owner of the car. He was agreeable to either cancel or proceed with the booking. Proceeding with the booking would have been troublesome for both parties because of the lockdown and decided not to go ahead with the booking, as time has passed and it was too late to go get the car.
    Again, neither party wanted to proceed with the booking. Could you confirm that the booking fee is going to be refunded? Thank you in advance.
    Kind regards,
    Isabel Chua

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.