Cancelling or changing a trip

  1. Log in to the app or website 
  2. Go to 'Trips'
  3. Find the trip (or trip request) you wish to cancel
  4. Click 'Trip details' in the website or tap on the trip in the app
  5. Click 'Cancel trip' OR click 'Change trip' and enter the new times you need the car

If the change books the car for any period of time you have not already booked (for example if you're returning it an hour later, or moving it an hour earlier), you'll be charged for this extra time at the time you make the change.

Fees for cancelling or changing a trip

 Cancellation fees may apply

Fees may apply for cancelling or changing a confirmed trip. These fees compensate the car's owner for the fact that they may have missed out on another booking, or made other travel arrangements for themselves. No fees apply for cancelling or changing a trip request, but once your account is verified and your booking is confirmed fees may apply.

Cancellation fee schedule

If you change the time of your trip - for example, you decide to take the same 3-hour trip on Sunday morning instead of Saturday morning, or at 2pm instead of 1pm - all or part of your original trip will be treated as cancelled and fees may apply.

All time booked is paid for in advance at the time you make the booking. If the trip ends up being shorter than booked or cancelled, normal unused time and cancelled time fees will be deducted from this pre-payment. Any amounts leftover will be refunded to your Car Next Door account. They'll be refunded to your card within a few days, or you can refund them to your card yourself if you need the funds sooner.

Please see how 'cancelled time' and 'unused time' fees are calculated.

Was this article helpful?
42 out of 118 found this helpful

Comments

1 comment
  • They don’t send code for luck

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.